English/English US Translation
English
Français/French Canadian Translation
Français
Español/Mexican Spanish Translation
Español 
Português/Portuguese Translation
Português
Italiano/Italian Translation
Italiano
Deutsch/German Translation
Deutsch 
   
 
 

 
 
 
  Question number 14., click here for whois test this only enter the domain for example, microdynamic.org without http:// or http://www.

When performing this test your looking for an address, city and State, and looking for their "real" email address provided by their ISP and not from free, web-based, or email forwarding services such as yahoo.com, hotmail.com, juno.com, usa.net, mail.com and over 1,000 others.

Inasmuch, in eight months of research of spam and scam a word of caution. I have found out in the research in performing whois tests of these companies are usually spammer and scammer and are based right here in the United States and use a foreign country to host their web site. The purpose of this is harder to shut them down and asked for refunds. If any these criteria as stated above then check NO  in the scam or marketing test.

 


PART ONE

WHOIS RESULTS:

Please note: the owner of the domain name is specified in the "registrant" field.
In most cases, the Registrar is not the owner of domain names listed in this database.


Registrant:
Micro Dynamic Internet Marketing
P.O. Box 18644
Salem, Oregon 97305
  THIS GOOD
United States

Registered through: Dynamic Hosting
Domain Name: MICRODYNAMIC.ORG
Created on: 08-Jan-03
Expires on: 08-Jan-07
Last Updated on: 06-Sep-03




Administrative Contact:
Wilkinson, Joel wmicro@wmicro.org  THIS GOOD
Micro Dynamic Internet Marketing
P.O. Box 18644
Salem, Oregon 97305
United States
503-949-8179 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Wilkinson, Joel wmicro@wmicro.org  THIS GOOD
Micro Dynamic Internet Marketing
P.O. Box 18644
Salem, Oregon 97305
United States   THIS GOOD
503-949-8179 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.TERRAKING.COM
NS2.TERRAKING.COM

Now perform a whois test on this name TERRAKING.COM

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

PART ONE A

Checking server [whois.crsnic.net]
Checking server [whois.enom.com]
Results:
Registration Service Provided By: RegisterFly.com
Contact: support@RegisterFly.com
Visit: http://www.RegisterFly.com

Domain name: terraking.com

Registrant Contact:
Company Name
First Last (info@terradio.com)
THIS GOOD
1111111
FAX: 1111111
Address
City, TX 11111
THIS GOOD  IT IS IN USA
US


Administrative Contact:
Company Name
First Last (info@terradio.com)
THIS GOOD
1111111
FAX: 1111111
Address
City, TX 11111
US

The methods you see here is not uncommon. The purpose of this where you see all 111, and sometimes blank this tells me this is a main server. The reason behind this when the main server is used this means, they are a reseller which they sell many reseller accounts. In other words they do not use a main index page. This a business server only (DNS ONLY) which is based out of Texas. However, the email address given is good. The reason behind this, if you needed to file a complaint whenever reason. This is the e-mail address you would use. If the company abuses their term of service.

THIS WEB SITE DID PASS THE TEST  CHECK YES IN QUESTION NUMBER 14


PART TWO

WHOIS RESULTS:

Please note: the owner of the domain name is specified in the "registrant" field.
In most cases, the Registrar is not the owner of domain names listed in this database.

Registrant: 
MessageCrusher 
411 Rocksbury Ave 
Ottawa, Ontario K4B 382  
THIS GOOD
Canada 

Registered through: Go Daddy Software (http://www.godaddy.com) 
Domain Name: MESSAGECRUSHER.COM 
Created on: 01-Apr-03 
Expires on: 01-Apr-04 
Last Updated on: 30-Apr-03 

Administrative Contact: 
Crusher, Message support@messagecrusher.com  
THIS GOOD
MessageCrusher 
411 Rocksbury Ave 
Ottawa, Ontario K4B 382 
Canada 
(613) 760-2833 Fax -- 
Technical Contact: 
Crusher, Message support@messagecrusher.com 
MessageCrusher 
411 Rocksbury Ave 
Ottawa, Ontario K4B 382 
Canada 
(613) 760-2833 Fax -- 

Domain servers in listed order: 
NS1.ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM 
NS2.ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM    FAIL

I did not want to be prejudice this because this look like an adult web site so, we will put it to the test as seen below it fail. The reasoning behind this to hoist in other countries is usually due to spam or scams or both.

Now perform a whois test on this name ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

PART TWO A

WHOIS RESULTS:

Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
in the "registrant" field. In most cases, Go Daddy Software, Inc.
is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.



Registrant:
Pobo
terezie vansovej 1176/18
Revuca, Slovak Republic 05001    FAIL TEST
Slovak Republic


Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM
Created on: 24-Jan-02
Expires on: 24-Jan-04
Last Updated on: 30-Oct-02

Secure the registration to this domain or any
other the instant it becomes available.
DomainAlert(TM) Pro services protect, inform and
keep you in the action, 24/7.
Visit http://www.godaddy.com for details.


Administrative Contact:
Pobo, Pete pobo@nextra.sk
Pobo
terezie vansovej 1176/18
Revuca, Slovak Republic 05001
    FAIL TEST
Slovak Republic
+421903155422 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Pobo, Pete pobo@nextra.sk
Pobo
terezie vansovej 1176/18
Revuca, Slovak Republic 05001
Slovak Republic
+421903155422 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM
NS2.ADULT-SITE-HOST.COM

THIS WEB SITE DID FAIL THE TEST  CHECK NO IN QUESTION NUMBER 14. 

Why did  this web site fail. As you see above the company is based right here in U.S. and host their web site and another country. There's many reasons for this. No. 1 they spam or a scam or both.

 

 

 


Back To Top^

 

 

Home | Micro Dynamic Products | knowledgebase | Link Directory | Hosting & Domain | About Us | Affiliate Sign Up | Contact Us